Organizing

I’ve just purchased an apartment. I’m very happy and also very stressed about taxes to pay and things to pack.

The already small apartment I live is now filled with empty boxes waiting for things to be packed.

I decided to start with the papers and documents, so I can get rid of what isn’t necessary anymore, to start a more organized or at least less chaotic life in the new apartment.

While getting rid of old stuff I realize most things I worry won’t be important in five years or even less.
Very few things matter after a time. And some will always matter to me.

2 Comments »

  1. Piraboy Said:

    Seiri… seitou… seisou… and the rest… I don’t know! (but it rhymes, doesn’t it?).

    Congratulations! 🙂

    • mimulus Said:

      SEIRI, SEITON, SEISO, SEIKETSU, SHITSUKE? I guess…I’m far, very far from the 5S, my dear. I’m closer to chaos.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post}

Leave a Reply

