A Matter Of Time

Months ago somebody sent this to Postsecret site. I kept it because postsecret changes content every week and I agree with that postcard very much.

For a few years I was in an island of peace inside hell. Because I had a manager that is not only a great leader but also a great person. And I performed extra tasks that not only helped me and other people but also protected me of dealing with…let’s say …people with questionable values and behavior.

Now I have a stupid manager, who proved to be a liar and who had a disgusting attitude on a matter related to me.

It’s just a matter of time that it will be a turned page in my life. I learned to turn pages. That means having nothing else to discuss about it in the future.

Well, it IS NOTHING. I know. My life is better than that and means a lot more. I’m glad I know that and that is what’s helping me to deal with what is still left to face there.

I’ll be over it soon.

4 Comments »

  1. Piraboy Said:

    “The only way of catching a train I have ever discovered is to miss the train before.” – Gilbert K. Chesterton
    Sometimes trains are like jobs, I think.
    I myself must have already missed a lot of trains in my life. Trains that would carry me to new places, new opportunities. Anyway, no matter where your next train will stop (if you really takes another one), remember I’ll be waiting for you at the next station.
    Friends 4ever!

  2. mimulus Said:

    Thanks, honey! Friends 4ever 🙂

  3. leafless Said:

    What happened to your old manager, I wonder? 🙂

  4. mimulus Said:

    Hello! Oh, now he is in a higher position at the company 🙂 [that’s not what you thought I guess 🙂 ]


{ RSS feed for comments on this post}

Leave a Reply

