Archive for August 22, 2008

Why should I care?

– soundtrack for feeling miserable –

Under The Tuscan Sun

My friend Piraboy has recommended me this movie lots of times.

I’ve finally watched it months ago and then yesterday I watched it again.

For me movies are like music…everytime I watch them again it touches me in a different way. It’s not about knowing what is going to happen, how it ends, it’s something else.

Here are a few quotes from the movie that yesterday had a great mean to me :

Regrets are a waste of time. They’re just the past crippling you in the present”

“Remember at the end when another man left her in the most terrible way. She thinks it’s all over for her. Then, she sees some children playing in the street making music, and before she knows it, she’s smiling again. That’s what feyfey always said.. no matter what happens, always keep your childish innocence…it’s the most important thing. ” – about a movie –

Unthinkably good things can happen… even late in the game… it’s such a surprise” I’m not under the Tuscan sun, but I truly believe in it 🙂

“They built tracks over the Alps to connect Venice and Vienna they built the track before there was even a train in existence that could make the trip… they built the tracks because they knew the train would come.”   One day it will be worth to have the track built 🙂 . –