Temptation vs Opportunity Part II

Today I had to give up the plans I had for tonight when I woke up this morning.

I did so many things all day long, walking for a long time in this hot sunny afternoon we had here. As I’m not totally recovered from the flu yet I feel like I can’t go anywhere else today and feel good 😦 . That’s a shame…I wanted so much to go.

Anyway, I don’t know for sure who is going to be there [ yeah, where I’m not going anymore 😦  ] …but I keep wondering…as I’m gonna miss it … does it count as one less temptation or one less opportunity?

I think it counts better as one less temptation, since opportunity is a chance that you’ve got to accept or decline before it’s gone. And temptation is something that intensifies and makes you see everything as a sign and ignore restrictions. It’s impossible to decline temptation…you’d better run away :).

Leave a Reply

