Relief

Some things can only be done when the other side shows he wants you to do it, if the other side makes you feel sure that he thinks you deserve it and you should do something. Otherwise it could only cause disturbance.

But sometimes feelings get so intense that I almost believe I should do something about it to get some relief. Then reason soon comes to help and avoid me to be called crazy. I don’t know if it’s a disease, I don’t want to know what Freud or Jung said about it. I don’t want to let it go. I wish I could do something about it.

I’m not sure in those moments of intensity if any disturbance caused could really be worse than that. Then I run away of it the way I can. I go out for a walk, talk to friends, meditate [this I practice, no matter how peaceful or chaotic my life is], I care of my life, my work. It’s only a temporary escape though, no relief comes from it. I just try not to focus on it, which sometimes is inevitable.

Leave a Reply

