Exposed

 

After dealing for a long while with repetitive and cyclic situations I ended up exposing myself to them completely, not in the sense that I’m confronting them but I’m not avoiding, hiding or defending myself from them as I used to do.

I wanna see if they will cease or change completely and how far they can go, as I can’t interfere directly [or at least, I shouldn’t] .

I’m staying still, vulnerable and totally exposed to them. This way I don’t get anxious about it and don’t create any self-defense mechanism that end up being stressful and consuming.

I believe we all create those self-defense mechanisms, though sometimes we don’t admit or are not aware of it.

It’s good to enjoy the comfort and care that the love of friends and family offers. But sometimes it can be also good to see how it goes on my own.

 

Leave a Reply

