Blogging is Good For Health

  

Blogging feels good! Read more here.

1 Comment »

  1. Miki Said:

    It is such a wonderful, touching and honest entry and I agree with each word you write. I have suffered under hard depression myself when I was 25 years old, and it was so hard, many years. Everybody thought i had everything to be happy, and nevertheless, I had not the most important thing for me at that time: answers to some questions which were “eating” me from inside. I have learned to live without the answers but the questions are not gone…
    Yes, one needs to take time and pay attention to our close friends and family. It is so difficult sometimes, as you say
    From my own experience I know that it is very important to have somebody listening to you when you are depressed. Just listening, and surely not trying to solve your problem, at least not rapidly with the standard answers and comfort words. Unfortunately Good listeners are quite rare though… to be a good listener one needs to step back from the own problems, the own life, perhaps even the own personality.
    I am myself a good listener, but the reason might be that I love to listen to the personal stories of people. I love to know concretely about their joys, their problems, their passions, their dreams, whatever, as long as they are true and human!
    I am sure that you are a good listener too. Only good listeners can write such an entry…

    Hugs from the Mediterranean!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post}

Leave a Reply

