Priscila

Priscila is my younger sister and her birthday was last week and I couldn’t be with her as she lives with my parents in my home town.

She is the most kind hearted person I’ve ever known by far.

She has always been very intelligent but also very shy and silent, very introspective. I used to worry about it but now I know she can trace her path in this world on her own.

Today I was talking with a friend at work about our childhood days and sisters and I remembered that one night,  while she was already asleep,  I wrote this in her notebook so she would read it the next day in the classroom, as other kids used to bother her for being so silent:

Priscila who says nothing

Says nothing but thinks everything

Thinks everything and laughs

Laughs of everyone who says everything and thinks nothing

Leave a Reply

